Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Leeser (Liberal) since 2016.

covers the outer suburbs at the top end of Sydney’s north shore as well as
the five-acre block territory beyond Berowra Creek. The built-up portion of
the electorate includes Pennant Hills, Cherrybrook, Thornleigh and parts of
Carlingford and Hornsby, as well as the communities along the Pacific Highway
between Mt Colah and the Hawkesbury River. West of Berowra Creek it includes
Annangrove, Dural, Glenorie, Maroota and Wisemans Ferry. The electorate
covers 786, much of which is Nature Reserve and National Park along the
Hawkesbury River and Berowra Creek.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Berowra covers an area from Hawkesbury River in the north, to the M2, Pennant Hills Road and North Rocks Road in the South. Osborn and Normanhurst Rd and Main Northern Railway and Belmont Parade, Cockle and Cowan Creeks in the east, Hawkesbury, Bellbird and Cattai Creeks, Boundary Road, Taylor Street, High Road, Castle Hill Road, Main Northern Railway, Old Northern Road, Gilbert Road, Merrick Way, Gawin Court and Linksley Avenue in the west. Suburbs include Annangrove, Arcadia, Berowra, Brooklyn, Cattai, Cherrybrook, Cowan, Dangar Island, Galston, Glenorie, Hornsby (part), Maroota, Middle Dural, Mount Colah (part), Mount Kuring-gai, Pennant Hills, Westleigh, West Pennant Hills and Wisemans Ferry.
This description reflects local government areas in existence in 2015.