Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Ed Husic
(Labor) since the 2010 election. Shadow Minister for Industry and Innovation.

is an outer western Sydney seat covering 126 Main suburbs include
Rooty Hill, Doonside, Woodcroft, Dean Park, parts of Marayong and Blacktown,
plus all the suburbs that make up the Mt Druitt housing estate.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Chifley covers an area from South Creek in the north to the Great Western Highway in the south. The division is bordered by Blacktown-Richmond Railway, Reservoir Road, Balmoral Street and Third Avenue in the East, South Creek and Ropes Creek in the West. Suburbs include: Arndell Park, Blacktown (part), Colebee, Dean Park, Doonside, Glendenning, Hassall Grove, Marayong, Marsden Park, Mount Druitt, Plumpton, Rooty Hill, Quakers Hill (part), Riverstone (part), Ropes Crossing, Shanes Park, Schofields (part), Tregear and Whalan.
This description reflects local government areas in existence in 2015.