Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Aly (Labor) since 2016. Cowan will be contested by a second sitting MP in
Vince Connelly (Liberal) who since 2019 has represented parts of Cowan as
member for the now abolished seat of Stirling.

is an inner-northern Perth seat lying generally between Morley Drive and
Hepburn Avenue, extending from the Mitchell Freeway in the west to the Tonkin
Freeway and Lord Street in the east. It covers 95 square kilometres and
includes the suburbs of Balcatta, Greenwood, Marangaroo, Girrawheen,
Ballajura, Mirrabooka, Beechboro, Noranda, Nollamara and parts of Morley and

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.

The Division of Cowan consists of:

  • part of the Bayswater City Council,
  • part of the Joondalup City Council,
  • part of the Stirling City Council,
  • part of the Wanneroo City Council, and
  • part of the Swan City Council.