Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Ley (Liberal) since 2001. Minister for the Environment.

covers 126,590 sq.km stretching along the Murray River from Albury to the
South Australian border, including Corowa, Deniliquin and Balranald. The
electorate also includes the western parts of the Riverina district,
including Griffith, Leeton Narrandera and Hay. The electorate is the second
largest in New South Wales covering 15.8% of the state.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.
Farrer covers an area in southern New South Wales stretching along the Murray River from the Shire Councils of Greater Hume and Narrandera in the east to the South Australian border in the west and the Shire Councils of Wentworth, Balranald, Hay and Carrathool in the north. Farrer is made up of the Shires of Albury, Balranald, Berrigan, Carrathool, Conargo, Corowa, Deniliquin, Greater Hume, Griffith, Hay, Jerilderie, Leeton, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Urana, Wakool and Wentworth.
This description reflects local government areas in existence in 2015.