Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Marino (Liberal) since 2007.

is a traditionally rural electorate in the south-western corner of Western
Australia, though its coastal areas are becoming increasingly urban. It
includes the major regional centre of Bunbury, the growing Busselton region,
the wine growing districts of Margaret River, as well as Augusta, Donnybrook
and Ballingup. It covers 8,014 square kilometres.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.

The Division of Forrest consists of:

  • Augusta-Margaret River Shire Council,
  • Bunbury City Council,
  • Busselton City Council,
  • Capel Shire Council,
  • Dardanup Shire Council,
  • Donnybrook-Balingup Shire Council, and
  • Harvey Shire Council.