Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

retiring Labor member is Chris Hayes. He has represented Fowler since 2010,
having previously represented Werriwa 2005-2010.

is in Sydney’s outer south-west and includes the suburbs of Liverpool,
Warwick Farm, Chipping Norton, Cabramatta, Canley Vale, Mount Pritchard,
Abbotsbury, Bossley Park, Edensor Park, Greenfield Park, Prairiewood, St
Johns Park, Wakeley, Bonnyrigg, Canley Heights, Carramar and Fairfield East.
The electorate covers 60 square kilometres.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Fowler covers an area from Chipping Norton, Lansvale and Fairfield East in the east to Liverpool, Bonnyrigg (part), Edensor Park and Abbotsbury in the west. The southern boundary extends south along Newbridge Road, Georges River, the Western Motorway, Liverpool Street, Calabro Avenue and Park Road. The northern boundary follows Fairfield Street, Pine Road, Prospect Creek, Orphan School Creek, King Road, Polding Street, Mimosa Road, The Horsley Drive, Cowpasture Road and part of the western boundary of Abbotsbury. Suburbs include Abbotsbury, Bonnyrigg (part), Bossley Park (part), Cabramatta, Cabramatta West, Canley Heights, Canley Vale, Carramar, Chipping Norton, Edensor park (part), Fairfield East, Greenfield Park (part), Lansvale, Liverpool, Mount Pritchard, Prairiewood (part), Wakeley and Warwick Farm.
This description reflects local government areas in existence in 2015.