Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Wilson (Labor) was first elected at the 2016 election. He was disqualified
under Section 44 of the Constitution in mid-2018, but was easily re-elected
at a July 2018 by-election and at the 2019 federal election.

electorate of Fremantle covers the Fremantle, East Fremantle and Cockburn
local government areas along with parts of Melville. It covers 194 square
kilometres, is centred on the historic city of Fremantle, and includes
surrounding suburbs to the east, south and south east. The electorate also
includes offshore Rottnest Island and North Fremantle on the other side of
the Swan River.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.

The Division of Fremantle consists of:

  • East Fremantle Town Council,
  • Fremantle City Council,
  • part of the Cockburn City Council, and
  • part of the Melville City Council.