Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Thompson (LNP/Liberal) since 2019.

covers most of the urban area of Townsville. The City of Townsville local
government area is too large to be contained in one Federal electorate, so
some of the city’s outer suburbs are included in the neighbouring electorates
of Dawson and Kennedy. Covers 941 square kilometres.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Provincial – outside capital cities, but with a majority of enrolment in major provincial cities

The Division of Herbert consists of:

  • Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council,
  • part of Hinchinbrook Shire Council, and
  • part of the Townsville City Council.