La Trobe

Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Wood (Liberal) was first elected as member for La Trobe in 2004, defeated in
2010 and re-elected in 2013.

La Trobe
covers the growing new housing estates along the Princes Freeway from Berwick
to Pakenham, an area in the Dandenongs between Cardinia Reservoir and
Gembrook, and semi-rural area to the east and south of Pakenham. It covers
1,327 square kilometres.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Provincial – outside capital cities, but with a majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.

The Division of La Trobe consists of:

  • part of the Cardinia Shire Council,
  • part of the Casey City Council, and
  • part of the Yarra Ranges Shire Council.