Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Gosling (Labor) since 2016.

is an urban electorate of 191 square kilometres based on greater Darwin,
taking in half of the Northern Territory’s population, but covering only
0.01% of the land area. The electorate includes Darwin City Council and all
of Palmerston City Council west of Roystonea Avenue.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.
Solomon covers the Darwin Municipality, the Palmerston Municipality (with the exception of the suburbs of Farrar, Johnston, Mitchell, Yarrawonga and Zuccoli), and the unincorporated areas of the Darwin Rates Act Area and East Arm.