Represented by

2022 Candidates

ABC Election 2022 Guide

Zali Steggall (Independent) since defeating former Prime Minister Tony Abbott at the 2019 election.

Warringah is an affluent electorate covering 68 sq.km in Sydney’s north shore and lower northern beaches, covering suburbs on both sides of Middle Harbour around the Spit Bridge. It includes Neutral Bay, all of Mosman Council and the former Manly Council, plus suburbs as far north as Warringah Road and Pacific Parade at Dee Why. The electorate includes Middle Head and North Head, Manly, Balgowlah, Killarney Heights, Curl Curl and parts of Frenchs Forest and Dee Why.

AEC Electorate Details

Demographic: Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs.
Warringah covers an area from Neutral Bay, Mosman and Manly in the south to Curl Curl and Frenchs Forest (part) in the north. Bound by Middle Harbour, Military Road, Falcon Street, Bent Street, Forsyth Park, Montpelier Street, Eaton Street, Rawson Street, Kurraba Road, Anderson Park and Neutral Bay in the west. The main suburbs include Allambie Heights, Balgowlah, Brookvale, Cremorne Point, Curl Curl, Fairlight, Forestville (part), Frenchs Forest (part), Killarney Heights, Manly, Manly Vale, Mosman, Neutral Bay, Queenscliff and Seaforth.
This description reflects local government areas in existence in 2015.